To Smashwords or not to Smashwords: The realities of using an indie eBook distributor

NOTE on 10 February 2010:  As of 1 December our comments reference Smashwords are no longer relevant.  If you scroll below you’ll see Mark Coker from Smashwords comments and the link to the news that Smashwords now gives author control over pricing.  I am extremely impressed that Smashwords adapted its business model and also that Mr. Coker takes the time to go around the Internet and address concerns about his business.  We do the same at Who Dares Wins Publishing and can only imagine how time-consuming that can be for Mr. Coker.

Self-publishing has been around for a very long time. It’s not a new concept. However, over the last few years, self-publishing has taken an exciting turn with advent of eReaders. In the past, self-published authors either had to go with a vanity publisher, paying money for the so-called service of “physical distribution”, which wasn’t distribution at all but rather simply an availability of the book via Ingram or other sources.  Or, they had to find ways to overcome the lack of distribution with hand sales.  As an author who speaks across the country to thousands of people each year, I can tell you how hard it is to hand sell any book, even for a NY Times Best-Selling author.

In the early days of eBooks, self-published authors relied on their own resources, such as putting them on their websites. I tried this when I first got the rights back to my Atlantis series. I offered the eBook as a PDF. I sold a handful of copies despite my website getting thousands of hits a week. Even before I tried, Stephen King tried eBooks through his website with Ride The Bullet. It didn’t work out too well for him either.

Then along came eReaders and companies like Smashwords, which is a distribution site for eBooks.  Smashwords sells eBooks, but they also offer conversions and distribution to such sites as Amazon, iBookstore, Sony, Kobo, B&N and Diesel.  In order to be included on these sites you must have an ISBN (you can get it through Smashwords for free, but it is also their ISBN, not yours, which is a factor) and you must make it into the Smashwords Premium Catalog.  In order to do that, you must format the document to their specification. When WDWPUB printed out this document back in January of this year it was 25 pages long.  It’s actually a good guide to follow as it cleans up much of what Word does that the average user doesn’t know, making the code in the copy much cleaner.  Smashwords also requires that you include in your title page “Smashwords Edition”.

It seems like a win-win situation for authors and Smashwords, but there are some problems in this system.  Problems severe enough that we have pulled our books from the Smashwords website and stopped using them as a distributor.

The first problem we encountered was not showing up on the sites.  We uploaded our books in January and February.  It took one try to get into the Premium Catalog almost all the time. There was one book that we had a problem.  It wasn’t bad language, but problems with putting the WDWPUB logo where we wanted it.  The last book we uploaded to the site was in June of this year.  During that entire time, our books never made it into the Sony eBook store.  We did, however, make it into Kobo and B&N.  There is where problem number two happened.

Imagine my excitement when I get an email from Jenni Holbrook-Talty indicating we finally made it into Barnes and Noble as an eBook.  That was great.  WDWPUB was taking over the world.  We were selling really well at Amazon via Kindle, which we did ourselves. No need to use a distributor when you can do it yourself, and we were about to go from 35% to 70% royalty on Amazon.  The future looked bright.  That was until I checked Amazon statements at the end of the month to find out that we weren’t making 70% royalty and even worse, that we weren’t even making 35% of the 5.99 (fiction) and 7.99 (non-fiction) that we had set as the price. No. We were making 35% of $2.49! We had no say in the price changes, had not been alerted to them, and it cost us quite a bit of money that month.

After researching the problem, we found out, as many other people did, that B&N and Kobo were slashing prices of our eBooks to $2.99.  Amazon has a web-crawler, which found this out, and as it states in the contract, they reduce their price to below that of their competition. From a business standpoint, it makes sense for them, but not for me when I’m the one who wants to set the price of MY product. My business was losing money.  And frankly, one would think slashing the price would mean increased sales, but there was no discernible increase.  (We have pricing NOT to be critical in increasing or decreasing sales, as long as you stay within a reasonable variance.)

This brings me to problem number three. Thus far we had sold only 15 copies TOTAL from January to June via Smashword site. We weren’t on the Sony Site and thus far, there had been no reporting regarding B&N, Apple, Kobo and Diesel, so we had absolutely no idea if we even sold a single copy on those.  Now, I know publishing is very slow as I sit and wait for my royalty statement from Random House (still no word on my proposal of reversal of royalties). However, with Kindle and LSI we’ve gotten used to almost instant sales reporting.  We made the executive decision to pull our books from Smashwords all together in late July.

It took a while for the prices to go back up on Amazon and for our royalties to go back up to 70% mostly because it took nearly 4 weeks for B&N and Kobo to pull our books even though we deleted them from the Smashwords site.

About a month later, we got a report from Smashwords with an accounting of what we sold on other sites. 11 books in the iBookstore. 69 Books at B&N. 34 books at Kobo. Over the course of 4 months that’s all the books we sold.  We’re selling that-plus in a day without Smashwords and now that we’ve taken our books down, we’re back up to making 70% on the price we choose to set for our product.

We are also back in B&N eBooks as they now have their own version of “self-publishing” through Pubit. We’re also back in the iBookstore, which is a little harder to manage. You have to have a Mac and create an ePub file.  Not as easy as many think.  The free software on the Internet that converts files to ePub doesn’t work. We had to use InDesign from Adobe.  It was an expensive investment, but well worth it as we are seeing steady increases in sales on all fronts.

I don’t think Smashwords is bad. The price change wasn’t their fault. I have no idea about the accounting, although we get daily reporting from B&N and the iBookstore, so we’re not sure why they have such a problem getting reporting on a monthly basis. And they still haven’t paid us for all the sales outside of their site.  Even Amazon is only two months behind in paying. Same with LSI and the iBookstore is only a month behind.

My business partner wants to consider putting our books on the site again, just not use them for distribution. It’s a possibility, but it’s a lot of work formatting a document just for them when sales are so few comparatively. And yes, you do have to format it just for them. If you use their format on Kindle, it won’t be as readable and well, the same goes for other places as well.

All in all, being forewarned is being forearmed.

Here is an interesting article about the changes in publishing.

Please note that comment #5 is from the founder of Smashwords and he raises some interesting points.  We are bringing our books back onto Smashwords as we gain a greater understanding of the system

About Bob Mayer

West Point Graduate, former Green Beret and NY Times bestselling author Bob Mayer has had over 50 books published. He has sold over five million books, and is in demand as a team-building, life-changing, and leadership speaker and consultant for his Who Dares Wins concept. He's been on bestseller lists in thriller, science fiction, suspense, action, war, historical fiction and is the only male author on the Romance Writers of America Honor Roll. Born in the Bronx, Bob attended West Point and earned a BA in psychology with honors and then served as an Infantry platoon leader, a battalion scout platoon leader, and a brigade recon platoon leader in the 1st Cavalry Division. He joined Special Forces and commanded a Green Beret A Team. He served as the operations officer for 2nd Battalion, 10th Special Forces Group (Airborne) and with Special Operations Command (Special Projects) in Hawaii. Later he taught at the Special Forces Qualification Course at the John F. Kennedy Special Warfare Center and School at Fort Bragg, the course which trains new Green Berets. He lived in Korea where he earned a Black Belt in Martial Arts. He's earned a Masters Degree in Education.

Posted on October 13, 2010, in Social Media and the Writer, The Publishing Borg, WDWPUB and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. Bob, well said. I’ve been on Smashwords since September. I’ve sold 5 copies. I have a book on there for free to generate interest. I’ve had that book downloaded over 1,000 times.

    On Kindle, my sales are enormous compared to smashwords and I only have one book on there so far. My friends who have multiple books on Kindle are outselling me.

    I understand that amazon has been around a LOT longer than smashwords and that they have a dedicated reader (with all the software for PC, phones, etc. available.) I’ve recently put the same book on Pubit, which is Barnes & Noble’s equivalent to the DIY Kindle publishing. 22 sales in the first week. I like having that control. I like being able to see those numbers.

    I haven’t given up on Smashwords yet. But I am looking into getting into the other 3rd party distributors myself rather than going through smashwords. It’ll be more work, but I’m hoping I can get more information, faster.

  2. Great post. This answered a lot of questions I have about e-publishing.

  3. Very interesting, since I have 2 books I’m considering self publishing. They don’t seem to be modern enough for the young editors. I love those stories and characters. My beta readers loved them and Deborah Smith said one of them deserved to be published, even if I had to do it myself.

  4. I also have my book on Smashwords. When I uploaded it in June, I opted in for everything except Amazon, as I did that myself, but in August, I still hadn’t shown up in Kobo, and I began to hear about the price slashing by Kobo, so I opted out immediately, hoping since my book never showed in the catalog, I’d be safe. Nope. Kobo finally put my book up in mid-September, never mind that I’d opted out a month earlier. It is now mid-October, it’s still there, and my Amazon price has been cut 20%. I also raised my price at Smashwords to $3.99 to off-set price slashing at other sites, like Sony, but they are slow or ignoring the price change. (they were the first to get my book up in June, so I know they can be quick about it, but since it’s been almost two months since I upped my price and it hasn’t shown up in Sony, I’m thinking they are ignoring it.)

    I’ve had very few sales anywhere but Amazon, so my advice to someone would be to upload to Smashwords only, not worry about the premium catalog, and use Smashwords to generate free coupons when you want to give someone a free copy. I’ve done that for a few ebook reviewers and donations.

    • I’ve got the same problem with a price change at Smashwords taking forever to filter through their distribution system – and until Sony and Kobo catch up and change the price from free to £1.99 I can’t publish at Kindle, which seems to be where the sales are…

      And now it sounds like my plan b – withdrawing the book from Sony and Kobo distribution via Smashwords – could take as long as waiting for the price change to happen. Anyone got any other solutions to this problem?

      On the flip side, if you want to give your book away to create a market, then Smashwords is great. But how they or anyone else is going to make any money out of that I don’t know…

    • Hi Mary: The secret to selling more books at Smashwords is to get your books in the Premium Catalog, because our retail partners drive the majority of our authors’ sales. Effective December 1, all our retail partners moved to Agency pricing and stopped discounting our titles. I know I’m posting this late here, though I know there’s still a misconception among many authors that our retailers discount, and obviously that ended December 1. Any other perceived discounting is usually a result of an error, or one retailer price matching against another. Here’s the announcement on the Smashwords Blog – Smashwords Puts Authors in Control of Ebook Pricing.

      To Mark Chisnell: Contact us and we can help correct pricing errors. We have a well-documented process for obtaining quick corrections to any retailer pricing errors. Simply click the “Comments/questions” link at the top of any Smashwords page and email us direct hyperlinks to any improperly priced titles at the retailers. All our retail partners are quick (usually under 24 hours) to make corrections for pricing errors. Thanks.

  5. selenablakeauthor

    I haven’t done the coupons yet, but it’s something I’m interested in. And I like being able to point readers to my free read and let them pick from a variety of file types. I haven’t joined the premium catalog, mostly b/c I’ve been lazy about getting an ISBN and filling out the info. But it’s looking like that’s been a wise choice? My book is on the iPhone though, but I don’t know that that’s a premium option.

    • selena how did you get your book on the iPhone if you are not in the premium catalog?

    • James, Good question. It was an option when I added the book. I checked it on an iphone and there it was. Smashwords sends me an email every so often with all ways they’re updating and changing things but to be honest, I haven’t kept up with it. And I still haven’t joined the premium catalog. I’m trying to decide if it’d be worth it. I haven’t sold many copies via Smashwords. That’s not to say I wouldn’t sell on the third party distributors but I’m looking into selling there personally.

  6. I think self-publishing eBooks is being marketed as something easy to do. And it isn’t. It’s like having a program that allows you to build a web site. You might be able to get something up, but that’s doesn’t mean it will work right or be a good web site.

    I am changing my attitude toward self-publishing and will blog about that soon. Times are changing much faster than most people anticipate.

    Hardcover sales were down 40% in August from last year. Hand writing on the wall.

  7. selenablakeauthor

    >>I think self-publishing eBooks is being marketed as something easy to do. And it isn’t.

    This is very true. I spend a lot of time now on administrative stuff. Formatting books. Organizing edits, cover art, uploading, tweaking blurbs and finding just the right tags. This is really time consuming. A lot more so than I thought it would be. For me, it’s not enough to put it on smashwords and be done. It has to look right. It has to be formatted well. I’m still learning, but I want my readers to have a good experience. And that means writing a fabulous book or republishing a previously published fabulous book, it means getting the book edited, it means getting professional cover art done.

    I go after multiple distribution methods not because I’m making gobs of money but because that’s one of my big annoyances with other publishers. They’re not keeping up with the times. They don’t realize that some of these third party distributors could be huge. It doesn’t make business sense to be the only publisher in the world not actively publishing for the Kindle.

    I also worry about my books constantly. Are they good enough? Are they formatted well? Are readers enjoying them? I don’t think there’s anything easy about this route. In fact, I’m still submitting to publishers who I think do a good job of all this administrative stuff. They have quality editors, create professional covers, understand the digital market, and by God, they distribute everywhere possible.

    A key thing for people to remember, specifically about the Kindle. People can ask for a refund. That means they get to read your book and then get their money back. And if you write a crappy book or have awful formatting you can bet that you’re going to be giving plenty of refunds. In fact, you’re not even giving them. Amazon does it automatically. In my opinion this is a great safeguard against people who think that this route is an easy money maker.

  8. Very well said., and I agree with the above comment- people can ask for a refund with Kindle.

    What about the Barnes and Noble e-book deal for authors?

  9. selenablakeauthor

    You can ask for a refund with Barnes and Noble as well. In fact, when I signed up, they made me enter my credit card number in case people ask for refunds and there isn’t enough money in my account. I thought that was odd, but evidently they see a potential problem there.

  10. Bob, with the pricing issue, you got caught between two opposing ebook distribution models, the traditional wholesale model (where retailers discount) and the newer agency or agency-like models, where retailers don’t discount.

    In the past, the wholesale model worked well for authors. Retailers, with the analytics and customer data they possess, were able to precisely price books to yield the greatest possible sales for the retailer, and the author/publisher. Then when Amazon launched their new DTP 70 option, many authors and publishers got caught in a squeeze when Amazon’s robots automatically adjusted for price parity.

    This is not the fault of Smashwords or even our retailers. It was just a case of two incompatible models working their way through an awkward transition.

    I explored this challenge in great deal in my September 11 post here – http://www.smashwords.com/about/beta

    We’re working with all three of our legacy wholesale retailers (Kobo, B&N, Sony) to try to transition them to agency or agency-like. All new retailer distribution deals signed by Smashwords in the last five months (include some we have not yet announced) are agency or agency-like, where the author/publisher’s price is not discounted.

    I’d encourage you to not give up on Smashwords. We’ve come along way in 2.5 years, and we continue to improve our services on all fronts. In the last few months, we’ve increased the speed of reporting, and we’ve successfully worked with all of our retail partners to improve the speed and accuracy at which they ingest our new releases and book updates.

    Best,
    mark coker
    Founder, Smashwords

  11. Mark. Thanks for the reply and taking the time. It’s a confusing time for everyone and it’s nice to know that’s spread across the spectrum. Confusion enjoys company. Actually, Jen Talty, the other half of our small company has been pushing to go back up on Smashwords in a different way than we did before, and right after this blog post informed me our first Atlantis book is now republished back on Smashwords and the others will follow.
    It’s obvious that Smashwords cares about its rep and that goes a long way. Ever since Amazon was founded, whether it be print or eBook, I’ve never been able to get an answer regarding author interaction with Amazon to market or promote books. While its DTP arm will reply, it doesn’t even know about Amazon’s Free Read program, which seems to arbitrarily pick authors to participate.
    It’s kind of strange for us to offer to give away one’s quality product for free and not be able to get an answer. Perhaps it’s a case of a company being so big, the left hand doesn’t know what the right hand does. We just want to work with everyone and sell books, which benefits all, especially readers as we have exciting novels and informative non-fiction.
    I truly believe a big part of the future of books is going to be a change in the attitude toward authors, and also a change in author attitude towards the platforms through which books can reach readers. We are not cogs in the machine, and the machine is much closer to authors than ever before.

  12. >>I think self-publishing eBooks is being marketed as something easy to do. And it isn’t.

    The detractors all say “All it takes is a few clicks to upload the slushpile.” Those of us who have tried it know better.

  13. Very true, Kat. Authors who think self-publishing will be an easy way to fame and glory are under-estimating everything, including the readers. Even after getting the book published and located in a distributing site like Smashwords or Kindle, the burden of promoting and selling still falls to the authors. The work, worry and frustration are still there. The part I like, though, is having some control over what happens with my books.

    And the current fierce competition among distributors of self-published books catches the authors in the middle. I’m wondering how long Kindle’s tactics will stand up in court. Unfortunately, they also have a great deal to offer in exchange for the author’s cooperation with them.

    I’m extremely pleased with my Kindle sales this last month when they put two of my books up as free reads, thus moving three of my books to the tops of their Genre Fiction and Romances Best Seller lists. But I don’t like watching my retail price hacked down because another distributor cut my price without my knowledge. It’s not hard for any author to see he/she is being coerced into dropping any other distributor.

    That’s why I turned down the 70% commission deal on two of my books. I don’t want my books to be available in only one format, thus forcing buyers to buy only from Amazon. The idea of there eventually being only one bookstore on the planet fills me with horror. So I priced those two books very low in order to keep them free on Smashwords, and available in any format.

    The major value of Smashwords for me right now is the access to Apple, Sony, Barnes & Noble and others, but the free downloads along with modest SW sales count for a lot in promotion.

  14. I was wondering if there are any new (and legitimate) businesses popping up to help the authors that want to self-publish with all the things that agents and traditional publishers used to help with like editing/copy-editing, cover-art and marketing… particularly marketing in the new e-world. I could see agents and editors moving into this territory, but I wonder how they will do with changing from working at snail speeds to working at the lightening speeds that the web allows. I’d like to self-publish because of the control that it offers, but finding a cover artist and copy-editor is pretty daunting.

  15. Smashwords offer many valuable services to the author. All of this is confusing and things are changing so fast it’s hard to keep up with it all.

    There are a lot of companies out there that can do cover art, copy editing, etc. Finding the right fit for you is daunting. There are a lot of freelance editors out there and not all of them are going to be the right fit for any particular author. Conveying what you want in a cover and having someone capture it is difficult. The way publishing is changing, and the availability of such services as Smashwords, Pubit!, the iBookstore and Kindle is making it a very exciting time to be an author. We need to educate ourselves in more than just writing a better book.

  16. I have four books on Smashwords and have only sold one book in three months. I have given away 100 books of the free one. I was hoping the free book would help sell the others but it hasn’t. I can’t blame Smashwords if my work is not selling itself since it is apparently bringing in readers or I would have not gotten the response to my free book. I do have to assume also that because my books are written from a Christian perspective, many who downloaded the free book chose not to read my other books for that reason. Finally, I withdrew my free book. However, I am still disappointed in the sales on Smashwords and like the others listed here, I do have much better sales on Kindle.
    This brings me to my second observation regarding Smashwords. They have something called a “Prude Filter.” When the Prude Filter is selected, the reader is not being shown books that have “adult” content. (Notice the word “adult” that has permeated our society to describe books that contain graphic pictures or descriptions of a sexual nature.) I wrote Smashwords and suggested that the word “Prude” was not a compliment to my readers. What if so-called “Adult” books were brought to their customer’s attention by an emblem they had to click on that said, “Filth Access?” The writers of such books would be upset, I imagine. I feel as though my potential readers are insulted right off of the bat by being labeled as prudes.
    After I submitted my complaint, which I thought was a very valid one, I have received no communication regarding my point. So, if certain readers come to Smashwords and want to view only books that do not contain “Adult” material, they still must select the Prude Filter even though not wanting to be subjected to pornography has nothing to do with being a prude.

    • Hi Regina, you’ll be pleased to learn the “Prude Filter” label will soon disappear. Not because we’ve received a lot of complaints (we haven’t – I think most folks read it the tongue in cheek spirit we intended, in the same way we call our conversion system Meatgrinder or our company Smashwords), but because we agree with you that people who haven’t expressed a desire to view erotica should not have erotica cover images, titles and book descriptions forced in their faces. The new filters and discovery features we’re developing will make these titles more invisible to those who don’t want to read them and more discoverable to those who do.

      Re: a sales differential between Smashwords.com and Amazon.com, one company gets about 500 times more traffic than the other. The real power of Smashwords is our distribution reach to the non-Amazon retailers and mobile platforms, as well as the new distribution opportunities we haven’t announced yet. Authors should do both Smashwords and Amazon. Each helps you reach new readers.

  17. Complaints about Smashwords can be leveled at any distribution source that competes for a lesser market share vs. the giants. I think the problem with online sales is that too many how-to books or G rated dime novels are featured up front as if ebook cyberspace is a B&W domain devoid of color. This narrow-minded PC store front approach mainly appeals to techies, prudes or conservatives as if it is more important to appease consumer thought police than build an equitable business model or a fair profit margin. Often you have to resort to a rogue publisher to find a host that will offer an up front forum for controversial subject matter. I say this as a retired adult actor who has written an epic autobio. As a rule, I won’t go out of my way to tailor my manuscript for any and every e-reader gadget when I know bluenoses and censors will make sure that my book gets lost in the shuffle. As it is, the reason for the complexity and confusion of digital formats is so that only the elite and well to do will be able to afford to get their e literature through the maze of foolish standards and practices. When the ebook business becomes more bold, inclusive and democratic, then and only then will it be profitable for all authors.

  18. I have to say that, in defence of smashwords, I’ve been very pleased with everything so far – possibly because of the changes implemented by Mark Coker this year, I’ve found my book rapidly distributed to other big 3rd party joints (except Kobo, for some reason), and my smashwords sales are matching my separate Kindle sales – not spectacular, but steady. I’m not giving away anything for free, but for a large (40%) free sample, and find that around 1/3 – 1/2 of samplers choose to buy the book. Oddly I’ve had more private email feedback from people than I’ve have public reviews, and although I appreciate that people have made a touch extra effort to contact me, I’ve reminded them that reviews are extremely useful.
    I think smashwords as a company ought to be commended for their endeavour; this is an entirely new landscape being explored. As soon as smashwords becomes a profitable entity, competition is going to spring from all corners, so far there seems to be little (not really fair to consider Amazon as a competitor), and development can continue without becoming too breathless and desperate (re: facebook right now..). I read Mark Coker’s blog entries and development feedback ritually, and although I disagree with certain aspects (yet to be convinced that a press release or a powerpoint presentation is going to help me), the emphasis on what it means to be ‘independent’ is crucial. After decades, centuries of frustration from major publishing houses (just read any literary agent’s personal blog, the unsubtle pride at how they bin 95% of all they receive within a few hundred words; the endless complaining by authors of tyrannical practices; and so on and so on) writers can now return to the street to peddle what they have, only this time the market place is potentially infinite and the initial financial investment doesn’t require Byronesque levels of privilege. There are flaws, but impatience by writers is also a flaw. I’m excited about the next couple of years…I might even make some money.

  19. Publishing with Smashwords is very seductive and, at first glance, promising. What I have learned the hard way is that once my material was “published” with Smashwords’ various distributors, making any type of change is damn near impossible. When I decided to enter the Amazon’s KDP Select option (where your title is available for rental, giving the author an opportunity to earn more than the typical royalty), a requirement was that my eBooks not be available through any distributor except Amazon.com.
    So I informed Smashwords that I was unpublishing, assuming that my books would be removed from Sony, Kobo, etc., etc., etc.
    Yeah, right.
    Two months and counting. I receive very courteous emails from Smashwords, but so far I have been unable to remove my eBooks from certain web sites. And yes, I’ve tried contacting the distributors directly, but most of them insist I contact my “publisher”, Smashwords.
    So be VERY VERY CAREFUL in choosing Smashwords. They seem to work well only in one direction: getting the eBook to the distributor. After that, it’s anyone’s guess.
    I wish I hadn’t, but hindsight is 20-20.
    -Chaz

    • We’re having the same problem as “Chaz” above but with only one of Smashwords’ vendors – Sony. It’s been a month since we’ve unpublished one of our books from Smashwords with the hopes of putting it in the KDP program. We’ve contacted Smashwords multiple times and even went to Sony directly – no joy and no resolution in sight. It really does feel like we’re trapped. My advice – if you think you might want to put your book in Amazon’s KDP program in the future, be very careful about letting Smashwords distribute your book to other distributors.

  20. Hi Evelyn, I’m sorry to hear you’re having trouble getting the book removed from Sony. I’ll see what I can do to help. I see we transmitted a takedown request to them almost a month ago.

  21. I have also been having problems with Sony. They refuse to take down a book without receiving a formal request from Smashwords, who I have contacted three times with no response. The book should have been removed about a month ago. The things is, I unpublished two books—one was removed, one wasn’t, but Sony doesn’t care to acknowledge that this means they already received a takedown notice.

  22. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    offered bright clear idea

  1. Pingback: To Smashwords or not to Smashwords: The realities of using an indie eBook distributor (via Bob Mayer's Blog) « Author Brenda Sedore

  2. Pingback: Much Ado About Smashwords | IndieReader.com | Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136,774 other followers

